We haven’t done a HUMP DAY MIX for a little while now but with their debut album heading our way this week we just couldn’t pass up the chance at doing one with Australian duo Night Tales

The boys made the move from Sydney to Los Angeles earlier this year and have been super busy working on their debut album “Proof”, which is being released this Friday via Ultra Music (presave here).

As they reveal below, Aaron and Kamaliza have found some solace in cruising the Californian coastline, which has reminded them of home, and they’ve also enjoyed listening to a lot music on those travels between Venice to Malibu, which they are sharing with us today!  

“Since we moved from Sydney to LA, we found solace in driving by the coast line. It’s reminds us of home! We would listen to the radio (Sirius XM chill) and find gems of new, chill and vibey electronic music. We’ve included some of those gems in our mix, including other Australian artists like Crooked Colours, Cassian & Jyye.. and many other cool artists that we vibe. We hope your love our Venice to Malibu mix” ~ Night Tales


1. Patient – Night Tales
2. Fragile – Thema, Fnx Omar, Syon
3. Focus – Shingo Nakamura
4. Someone to talk to (Proof Album)
5. Jubal – Felká
6. High On Love – Falden, Renze
7. Lies – Night Tales (Proof Album)
8. Don’t Give Up On Me – Crooked Colours
9. Nova – Yotto, Cassian (Cassian Remix)
10. Phoenix – Night Tales
11. Need You Now – Jyye, Shells
12. Friends (Night Tales VIP Remix)
13. Just To Hear You Say – Tinlicker (Joseph Ray Remix)
14. Beautiful Day – Tantsui
15. Used – Lar
16. Be Mine – Night Tales (Proof Album)

artist connect: 
Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.