Following on from the release of her feature singles ‘The Devil’, ‘Skinnydipped’, ‘Holding Back’ and ‘I Still Love You’, BANKS continues to bring forth tantalising soundscapes that leave you begging for more with her highly anticipated new album ‘Serpentina’, a thirteen-track deep dive into her intriguing world of alternative/pop that delivers emphatic instrumentation whilst providing plenty of space in the mix for BANKS’ captivating vocals to take charge.

With nine previously unheard tracks on offer including the focus single for the release in ‘Fuck Love’, BANKS picks up where her previous releases left off with spine-tingling soundscapes that intertwines elements of elegance and darkness together through the electronically inspired instrumentation, producing a commanding backdrop with just the right amount of force. All whilst the powerful instrumentation makes its mark across the track list, BANKS allows plenty of room for her utterly divine vocals to deliver the emotionally-fuelled lyricism which leaves an impact on all within their path immediately after the first listen.

“In the past I’ve been really tight and controlled, and I don’t feel like that right now…I just feel more wild and free.” – BANKS

out now via: Her Name is Banks
artist connect: Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter | Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.