Alison Wonderland has announced she’ll be giving us a brand-new twelve-track album in May titled “Loner” which, as she reveals below, is about empowerment and finding strength in loneliness.

A few of her previously released singles – ‘Fear of Dying’, ‘Fuck U Love U’ & ‘Bad Things’ – will be seen on the album alongside her latest single ‘New Day’ which is out today, and also comes with a very cool western/Sci-Fi music video (directed by Peter Don).

“I realized that I have always seen myself as the victim of my story. This time, something shifted in me and I decided that I didn’t want to be the victim anymore. Instead, whatever I wrote from here would empower me and help me find strength in this loneliness. For me ‘Loner’ felt like a rebirth. I owe it to whoever else is out there who was like me, wishing that they had an album like this to empower them to feel less alone and know that it’s all going to be okay one day.” – Alison Wonderland

out now via: EMI Recorded Music Australia 
artist connect: Facebook | Instagram | TwitterSoundcloud


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.