Sufjan Stevens will be giving us a brand-new solo album in October titled “Javelin” (presave here) and today he is giving us a little taste of what we can expect with the sweet sounds of new single ‘So You Are Tired’ [insert squeal of excitement here]

“Javelin has the feel of a big team album production — but it is decidedly not: almost every sound here is the result of Sufjan writing and recording at home, building by himself what sometimes feels like a testament to ‘70s Los Angeles studio opulence. The contributions come from a close circle of friends – adrienne maree brown, Hannah Cohen, Pauline Delassus, Megan Lui and Nedelle Torrisi – who provide harmonies on many songs, and Bryce Dessner, who plays acoustic and electric guitar on “Shit Talk.” 

To celebrate the release, we’re issuing a special AKR Seaweed Ocean Blast edition. All CD and LP editions include a 48-page book of art and essays all created by Sufjan, including a series of collages, cut-up catalog fantasies, puff-paint word clouds, and color fields.” ~ via Asthmatic Kitty Records

Album Tracklist:
1. “Goodbye Evergreen”
2. “A Running Start”
3. “Will Anybody Ever Love Me”
4. “Everything That Rises”
5. “Genuflecting Ghost”
6. “My Red Little Fox”
7. “So You Are Tired”
8. “Javelin (To Have And To Hold)”
9. “Shit Talk”
10. “There’s A World”

out now via: Asthmatic Kitty Records
artist connect: Instagram | Soundcloud | Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.