Acid Stag

Acid Stag Radio on Spotify: July WK4

Tune in to acid stag radio each Monday as we showcase some of the best tracks we’ve shared on the… [more]

Acid Stag Radio on Spotify: July WK4 Acid Stag Radio on Spotify: July WK4

The Kite String Tangle – ‘The Kite String Tangle’ [LP Review]

Off the back of launching his own Music label, The Kite String Tangle (Danny Harley) releases his self-… [more]

The Kite String Tangle – ‘The Kite String Tangle’ [LP Review] The Kite String Tangle - 'The Kite String Tangle' [LP Review]

Benji Lewis – ‘Home For Now’ [EP Stream]

Last week we shared a gorgeous new single called 'In Time' from Melbourne artist Benji Lewis, which was… [more]

Benji Lewis – ‘Home For Now’ [EP Stream] Benji Lewis - 'Home For Now' [EP Stream]

Sunday Chills #96

Sunday Chills is the soundtrack to those gloriously lazy Sunday moments; whether you’re enjoying… [more]

Sunday Chills #96 Sunday Chills #96

Remix This #101

Remix This is a place where we get to showcase some of the best booty-shaking, body-rolling, hip-thrusting… [more]

Remix This #101 Remix This #101

Music + Video = CH 143

Music + Video is a selection of the five best/most interesting music videos that I've come across over… [more]

Music + Video = CH 143 Music + Video = CH 143

Friday Favourites, July 21

Each week I like to collect an assortment of tracks that have stood out to me in some unique kind of… [more]

Friday Favourites, July 21 Friday Favourites, July 21

Sadly, M83 has left Australia but luckily for us, exceptional shows were delivered. Soon-to-be released is the Reunion EP which features the second single from M83’s acclaimed fifth album, Hurry Up We’re Dreaming. The EP boasts impressive remixes from the likes of The Naked and Famous, Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr, White Sea and Mylo. Below we have […]

Hailing from Portland, Oregon is experimental country/folk crew, Blitzen Trapper. Next week, they’ll be hitting our shores as part of the Byron Bay Blues Fest and the West Coast Blues & Roots Festival. While in the country, the band will be playing only two sideshows (Sydney and Melbourne) and we have one double pass to […]

Posted on by: acid stag

Miike Snow
The Shins
New Build
Frankie Rose
Daniel Rossen
The Jezabels

Lykke Li, Teddybears, Peter Bjorn and John, Miike Snow along with some other talented Swedes, have joined forces to form a new collective and record label, dubbed INGRID. “Ingrid was created over numerous cups of pitch black coffee at Mellqvist’s in Stockholm. Ingrid plans to offer a home for the new guard of musicians and artists. […]

Brooklyn’s indie surf-pop crew Real Estate have pulled out an official studio recording of their day-dreamy track ‘Exactly Nothing’, the official B-side to their recent 7″ single ‘Easy’.

We’re digging the 1980s inspired, synth-pop waves emitting from Future Unlimited‘s brand new self-titled EP. The Tennessee duo have an impeccably glossy sound which makes a great addition to any Autumn soundtrack. Vibe out to Future Unlimited below and then click here to download the EP. ▶ Mobile phone users

Posted on by: acid stag

The weekend is coming. It’s thick and moist. ▶ Mobile phone users Track-listing: 1. Yale – Lost in the Crowd 2. SINKANE – Runnin’   3. Black Van – Moments of Excellence  (ft. Holy Ghost!)  4. Benjamin Francis Leftwich – Box Of Stones  (Cosmonaut Grechko Discoteque Mix)    5. Les Loups – Perfect Situation 6. T.Mills – Hollywood (Thrill Kill […]

It’s a damn good day when Hot Chip release a new track.   The band have a new album on the way called In Our Heads and  ‘Flutes’ is its first tasty sample. Obviously the band’s recent side-projects and collaborations have very much inspired them. Check out ‘Flutes,’ it’s fucking good: [yframe url=’′] In Our Heads is out June 12. […]

Sufjan has recently teamed up with singer-songwriter and longtime collaborator Rosie Thomas on a split 7″ single, titled Hit & Run Vol. 1. The 7″ consists of two tracks, the below is ‘Where Were You?’ which is an updated version of Rosie’s  ‘Where Was I?’ taken from her new full length LP, With Love. There’s a shit-load […]

Swedish electro-pop trio Miike Snow have served up another tasty morsel off their new album. This one is called ‘The Wave’ and it comes with its own video that features an alien ship crashing into a desert and killing a bunch of children. We anticipate that some fucked-up hallucinogens were consumed during its making. Happy […]

The Shins are spinning forthcoming record Port Of Morrow online and in full, from now until March 20. Click here to cop the album in full! Port of Morrow will be released around the globe on March 20. Pre-orders are open now.

A month ago, we shared a very strange audio snippet courtesy of Simian Mobile Disco, which was released as a teaser to their forthcoming record, Unpatterns. We now present to you the first official track to fall out of the soon-to-be available LP, titled ‘Seraphim’: ▶ Mobile phone users Unpatterns drops on May 14.

The large waist-lined diva otherwise known as Beth Ditto, has returned with a new Gossip track. It’s the first single to come from A Joyful Noise, the indie-pop trio’s upcoming LP which started out as a production collaboration with Mark Ronson and then finished with Brian Higgins. Check out ‘Perfect World’ below. Given the fact that some of […]

BBC Radio 1’s Annie Mac premiered a fresh Miike Snow track called ‘Bavarian #1 (Say You Will).’ It’s yet another component to the much anticipated forthcoming LP, Happy To You. Below is the brief chat between Annie Mac and the Swedish trio, followed by the new tune:  ▶ Mobile phone users You don’t have long to wait – Happy To […]

Posted on by: acid stag

Today, we have a brand-spanking new single from masked, post-dubstep producer SBTRKT. The below track was uploaded to his SoundCloud page with only the following information attached: “was a bonus album track.” Take a listen to ‘Surely’: ▶ Mobile phone users Judging by the above artwork, the single will be out via Young Turks soonish.