44 Ardent – ‘bones (sinking like stones)’ Pocket – Evergreen (feat. KLOE) Ukiyo – Through My Teeth (feat. Emilia Ali) ZUSO – ‘Aurora’ NICOLAS – EMOTIONS WE TELL OURSELVES IT IS NOT OK TO FEEL (EP) JUNGLE – ‘Dominoes’

Daft Punk are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their iconic album “Random Access Memories” with a special re-release that includes 35 minutes of previously unheard outtakes, demos, interludes and ideas across nine tracks that were recorded during those sessions a decade ago.

It features the likes of Julian Casablancas, The Voidz, Pharrell Williams, Nile Rodgers, Todd Edwards and Paul Williams, and there’s also some commentary on the making-of ‘Fragments of Time’ from Daft Punk and Todd Edwards which has them delving deeper into the making of the song. 

Vinyl collectors will be stoked to find there’s a triple vinyl package that includes a special ‘Lose Yourself To Dance’ poster and 16-page booklet as well (check that out here). 

It’s so great to revisit this album again, it conjures up a lot of memories for me and the songs really do stand the test of time. Long live Daft Punk!

out now via: Daft Punk / Columbia Records
artist connect: Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.