Stepping into the HUMP DAY MIX seat this week is New Zealand producer HIGH HØØPS who has delivered quite an infectious 13-track collection of disco-funk, electro-dance sounds that will keep you grooving right through till the weekend.

There are some seriously fun vibes in here – let’s get jolly with it!

“If it’s a hump day kick start you need, consider yourself in luck. Let’s jump into a hot groove and ride out on it, around the corner awaits a third act that tails off into a street lullaby for a nice caressing feeling as your hour of power comes to a fade. Some of these tracks are world-renown, others – well, my closest friends don’t know even I made them. Enjoy.” – HIGH HØØPS


HIGH HØØPS released his debut album ‘Seasons On Planet Earth’ back in October, and if you haven’t heard that yet I would strongly suggest you go give it a few spins.

1. Portrait – Lovin’ U Is Ah-ight (1-800 Eugene Backspin)
2. PRINCE PURPLE – The Way It Goes Down (Unreleased)
3. HIGH HØØPS – People (Dick Johnson Remix)
4. Manuel Darquart – Moving Now
5. PRINCE PURPLE – Slow Breeze
6. HNNY – Most Really Pretty Girls Have Pretty Ugly Feet
7. Hamilton Bohannon – Me & The Gang (K&F Edit)
8. A Band Called Success – Start A Feeling
9. A Band Called Success – Swoonwalk
10. HIGH HØØPS – Heatwave
11. Tall Black Guy – The Dark Streets
12. Duke Hugh – Chuch in the Wild
13. 1st Down – A Day Wit Da Homiez (J Dilla Instrumental)

Artist Connect:
Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter | Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like...