If you’re one of those people that whacks on Sufjan Stevens‘ epic ‘Songs For Christmas’ collection each year, you will be very happy to have three new tunes to add to your repertoire this Christmas.

Sufjan will be releasing a new three-track collection called ‘Lonely Man of Winter’, which actually came about back in 2007 when he launched the “Xmas Song Xchange Contest” inviting artists to submit their own original festive tunes.

The winner of that was a guy called Alec Duffy with his song ‘Every Day Is Christmas’, and on December 7 there will be an official release of that tune alongside ‘Lonely Man Of Winter’ and a Doveman remix featuring the voice of Melissa Mary Ahern, and it’s sure to bring a little bit of early Christmas cheer into your world.

Stream / Buy via: Asthmatic Kitty
Artist Connect: Soundcloud | Twitter | Instagram