This week’s HUMP DAY MIX comes from Aaron Shanahan, an Aussie muso living in LA who is known around the traps as the guy behind Good Night Keaton as well as the one doing production/guitar/vocals for Australian crew Miami Horror.

Currently Aaron is making music drawn from the Californian desert under the name Sunday, and he has pieced together an hour of some of his favourite tracks to zone-out to, calling it his ‘Desert Dreams Mixtape’.

Over the coming weeks we can expect to see a music video for Sunday’s recent single ‘Only’, along with a remix courtesy of French producer Bufi.

Desert Dreams Mixtape Tracklist:
1. Intro – Home in winds
2. Journey in Satchidananda – Alice Coltrane
3. In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel – Special Mix
4. No U turn – Franco Battiato
5. New Years Prayer – Jeff Buckley
6. The Bat – Electric Würms
7. Ful Stop – Radiohead
8. It’s All Over -Pional (John Talabot’s Stripped Refix)
9. Sun My Sweet Sun – Red Axes
10. Waiting For You – Sunday
11. Brainwashed – George Harrison
12. Outro – Back to desert

Facebook Soundcloud Twitter Spotify2

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.