Posted on by: acid stag

HUMP DAY MIXES: Du Tonc – Music to Play to Aliens When They Land On Earth

Du Tonc are taking the HUMP DAY reins this week with a mix they’ve put together for London magazine I-D.

It’s called ‘Music To Play to Aliens When They Land On Earth’ and it is a super cruisey romp through the disco-synth stratosphere, featuring a bunch of tunes that Mighty Mouse and Matt Van Schie think should represent the human race when the aliens do arrive – it may just be the weapon we need to stop the invasion

1. The Pixies – Monkey Gone To Heaven (Du Tonc Rework)
2. Prins Thomas – Rainbow Disco
3. Pentatone –  Karma Game (Steve Bug Retouch)
4. Atelier Francesco – Akaino (Few Nolder Remix)
5. Sebastien Leger – DXB
6. Justin Martin – Buggin (DJ Version)
7. Doorly – Boogaloo (Original Mix)
8. Rene Amesz & Camilo Franco – Once And For All
9. Purple Disco Machine & Teenage Mutants – Get Lost
10. Jonas Rathsman – Wolfsbane (Extended Mix)
11. Jose M & Tacoman – Kul
12. Woo York – He And She
13. Tom Trago – Hidden Heart Of Gold
14. Greg Gow – The Bridge (Late Grand River Mix)
15. Robosonic – WURD (ft. Stag)
16. Caribou – Your Love Will Set You Free (c2’s Set U Free Remix)


Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Filed: Featured, MixTapes, Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *