‘Anywhere’ is the debut single from a new project out of Sydney called Tear Council, which is made up of Matt Van Schie (of Van She & Du Tonc) and Michael Di Francesco, aka Touch Sensitive.

‘Anywhere’ coasts along through steady arrangements of smooth, synthy, lo-fi grooves while Matt Van Schie‘s all too distinctive voice holds you in a warm nostalgic embrace.

You can expect some big things from Tear Council in 2015, so you’d best connect with the below socials to be kept in the loop.

Facebook.com/tearcouncil | Soundcloud.com/tear-councilTwitter.com/TearCouncil