Hot Chip have today announced they will release their sixth album, Why Make Sense?, on Friday May 15, and along with this awesome news comes the album’s first single, ‘Huarache Lights.’

Why Make Sense? will be available in all of the usual formats, and there’ll also be a ‘Special Edition’ release which will include a bonus EP called Separate, featuring four other tracks that were recorded during the album sessions. Get your pre-orders in now.

Why Make Sense? track-list:
1. Huarache Lights
2. Love Is The Future
3. Cry For You
4. Started Right
5. White Wine and Fried Chicken
6. Dark Night
7. Easy To Get
8. Need You Now
9. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP track-list:
1. Burning Up
2. Separate
3. Move With Me
4. Re-harmonize | |