Recently Chaz Bundick announced that the next Toro Y Moi album will be called What For?, and today he is sharing its lead-single, ‘Empty Nesters.’

The Toro Y Moi sound has been in a constant state of evolution; from the hazy, nostalgic chill-wave realm to funky disco-flavoured grooves and onto the beat-driven electronic sounds of his other project Les Sins.

‘Empty Nesters’ sees Bundick marking yet another stylistic approach, this time in an indie-rock/guitar-pop driven direction.

What For? will be out on April 3 through Carpark Records, and here is its track-list:

1. What You Want
2. Buffalo
3. The Flight
4. Empty Nesters
5. Ratcliff
6. Lilly
7. Spell It Out
8. Half Dome
9. Run Baby Run
10. Yeah Right

Share This