Sufjan Stevens has announced he’ll be releasing a brand spanking new album on March 31st, it will be called Carrie & Lowell (named after his Mum and Stepfather), it will include 11-tracks based around themes of life, death, love and loss, and it’s being billed as a return to Sufjan’s “folky roots”

This is the official trailer for Sufjan Stevens‘ Carrie & Lowell.

Carrie & Lowell tacklist:
1. Death With Dignity
2. Should Have Known Better
3. All of Me Wants All of You
4. Drawn to the Blood
5. Fourth of July
6. The Only Thing
7. Carrie & Lowell
8. Eugene
9. John My Beloved
10. No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
11. Blue Bucket of Gold

Pre-orders are open now through Asthmatic Kitty. | | |