Posted on by: acid stag

Grizzly Bear: Will Calls (Marfia Demo) [New Music]

Grizzly Bear have announced they will be giving their phenomenal 2012 album Shields a grand re-release in the coming months, labelling it Shields Expanded.

The re-release will be a double-CD, 18-track digital album with the second disc being rammed with b-side tracks and demos that the band recorded in Marfa, Texas. There’s even a few remixes from the likes of LiarsNicolas Jaar and Lindstrøm.

One of these demos is the below stunningly intricate seven-minute track, ‘Will Calls’

Shields Expanded track-list:
1. Sleeping Ute
2. Speak In Rounds
3. Adelma
4. Yet Again
5. The Hunt
6. A Simple Answer
7. What’s Wrong
8. gun-shy
9. Half Gate
10. Sun In Your Eyes
11. Smothering Green (Bonus Track)
12. Taken Down (Marfa Demo)
13. Listen And Wait (Bonus Track)
14. Everyone I Know (Marfa Demo)
15. Will Calls (Marfa Demo)
16. Sleeping Ute (Nicolas Jaar Remix)
17. A Simple Answer (Liars Remix)
18. Gun-Shy (Lindstrøm Remix)

Shields Expanded is out November 12 via Warp Records. | |


Tags: , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *