Posted on by: acid stag

MGMT: Your Life Is A Lie [New Single]

While you were sleeping, MGMT dropped a quasi-lyric video for latest track ‘Your Life Is A Lie,’ the first official single from their new ten-track self-titled album.

The slightly bizarre Tom Kuntz directed video helps us work through the fuzzy, psych-rock jam.

MGMT’s third studio album has been produced by Dave Fridmann, co-producer of Oracular Spectacular and Congratulations, and is known for his work with The Flaming Lips and Tame Impala.

Album track-list:
1. Alien Days
2. Cool Song No. 2
3. Mystery Disease
4. Introspection
5. Your Life Is a Lie
6. A Good Sadness
7. Astro-Mancy
8. I Love You Too, Death
9. Plenty Of Girls In the Sea
10. An Orphan Of Fortune

MGMT’s third studio record will be out on September 17.

Tags: , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *