Posted on by: acid stag

Matthew Dear: She’s Just That Way [New Single]

New York electro-pop necromancer Matthew Dear has unveiled new single ‘She’s Just That Way ‘ along with the news of an extended edition of his 2012 record, Beams.

Turns out that the eleven track collection was not the entire album, so next month he’ll be dropping Beams (Complete Edition) taking it up to a whopping 27-track release. It will feature the below previously unreleased tune in addition to new remixes from TOBACCOJessy LanzaMichna and Poolside.

Here is ‘She’s Just That Way ‘:

Beams (Complete Edition) track-list:

1. Her Fantasy
2. Earthforms
3. Headcage
4. Fighting Is Futile
5. Up & Out
6. Overtime
7. Get the Rhyme Right
8. Ahead of Myself
9. Do the Right Thing
10. Shake Me
11. Temptation
12. She’s Just That Way *
13. Crimewaves
14. In the Middle (I Met You There) (ft. Jonny Pierce)
15. Street Song
16. Around a Fountain
17. Flunker
18. Earthforms (TOBACCO Remix) *
19. Earthforms (Jessy Lanza Remix) *
20. Earthforms (Michna Remix) *
21. Her Fantasy (Poolside Remix) *
22. Her Fantasy (Tornado Wallace Remix)
23. Fighting Is Futile (Seth Troxler Remix)
24. Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Remix)
25. Fighting Is Futile (Benoit & Sergio Remix)
26. Fighting Is Futile (Laid Back Remix)
27. Fighting Is Futile (KiNK Extended Dub)
(* Unreleased)

Beams (Complete Edition) drops on June 18 via Dear’s own label, Ghostly International. | |

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *