Posted on by: acid stag

The Great Gatsby: Film Soundtrack

Baz Luhrmann’s highly anticipated adaptation of the infamous F. Scott Fitzgerald novel The Great Gatsby will be within our view in around four weeks time.

The probable box-office hit is backed by a superbly arranged soundtrack featuring artists like Gotye, The XX, Jack White, SiaLana Del Rey, Florence and the Machineand Jay-Z. Even Beyoncé and Andre 3000 were enlisted to collaborate on a cover of Amy Winehouse’s ‘Back to Black.’

Check out the latest film trailer below which previews the Amy Winehouse cover, Lana, and Florence’s contribution:

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack track-list:

1. Jay-Z – 100$ Bill
2. Beyoncé and André 3000 – Back to Black
3. – Bang Bang
4. Fergie, Q-Tip and GoonRock – A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)
5. Lana Del Rey – Young and Beautiful
6. Bryan Ferry Woth the Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Love Is the Drug
7. Florence and the Machine – Over the Love
8. Coco O of Quadron – Where The Wind Blows
9. Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Crazy in Love
10. The xx – Together
11. Gotye – Hearts a Mess
12. Jack White – Love Is Blindness
13. Nero – Into the Past
14. Sia – Kill and Run

The Great Gatsby hits cinemas around the globe on May 10 and stars Australian actor Joel EdgertonTobey MaguireCarey Mulligan and Leonardo DiCaprio.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *