Posted on by: acid stag

The Knife: Shaking The Habitual [Album Stream]

The wait is over! Seven years since the release of Silent ShoutThe Knife‘s Olof and Karin Dreijer have unveiled fourth studio album Shaking The Habitual.

Since 2006’s beloved Silent Shout, the Swedish electro duo wrote the music for the Darwin-themed opera Tomorow In A Year with Mt. Sims and Planningtorock. Their latest offering experiments with synths, percussion and reverb, subsequently taking the listener on a weird and wonderful musical journey.

Stream Shaking The Habitual one week ahead of its official release:

Shaking the Habitual track-list:

1. A Tooth for an Eye (6:04)
2. Full of Fire (9:17)
3. A Cherry on Top (8:43)
4. Without You My Life Would Be Boring (5:14)
5. Wrap Your Arms Around Me (4:36)
6. Crake (0:55)
7. Old Dreams Waiting to Be Realized (19:22)
8. Raging Lung (9:58)
9. Networking (6:42)
10. Oryx (0:37)
11. Stay Out Here (10:42)
12. Fracking Fluid Injection (9:54)
13. Ready to Lose (4:36) |

Tags: , , , ,

Filed: Music News, Streams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *