Posted on by: acid stag

Empire of the Sun: Ice On The Dune [New Album]

Australian neo electro-pop pioneers, Empire of the Sun, will return with sophomore album Ice On The Dune in June this year!

The Walking On A Dream team, made up of The Sleepy Jackson‘s Luke Steele and PNAU‘s Nick Littlemore, became the highlight of many summer festivals with their larger-than-life production featuring stunning visuals, dancing swordfish girls, cryo-bazookas and otherworldly special effects.

The duo have taken their vision to another level as seen in the trailer (entitled ‘Discovery’) for the forthcoming album which was revealed today:

Empire of the Sun’s Ice On The Dune will see the light of day in June 2013.

Tags: , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *