Posted on by: acid stag

Tricky: Nothing’s Changed [New Single]

Ex-Massive Attack member Adrian Thaws, otherwise known as Tricky, has a brand new album on the way. Titled False Idols, it is to be released on his own label of the same name.

‘Nothing’s Changed’ is the first single from the forth-comer and features Francesca Belmonte on vocals, reusing some lyrics from his 1997 single ‘Makes Me Wanna Die:

The album boasts a few other notable vocalists such as NnekaPeter Silberman (of The Antlers) and Fifi Rong.

According to Tricky: “This new album I’ll stand behind every track. I don’t care whether people like it. I’m doing what I want to do, which is what I did with my first record. That’s what made me who I was in the beginning. If people don’t like it, it don’t matter to me because I’m back where I was.”

Click here for a free download of Tricky’s ‘Nothing’s Changed.’

False Idols is out May 28 thanks to !K7.

We’ll leave you with the Tricky remix of The Antlers’ single ‘Crest’:

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *