Posted on by: acid stag

Yeah Yeah Yeahs: Sacrilege [New Single]

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs have unleashed ‘Sacrilege,’ the first single to come from their much anticipated record Mosquito!

The track features a 24-piece gospel choir, stirring up memories of cult classic film The Blues Brothers. Adding to the holy factor is the co-production work by Nick Launay and Dave Sitek (TV on the Radio).

The divine Karen O had this to say about the new LP: “We would love for this music to make our fans feel something, for it to stir some shit up inside of them, whatever that may be. So much feeling went into this record, it was the rope ladder thrown down into the ditch for us to climb up and dust ourselves off.”

Mosquito track-list:
1. Sacrilege
2. Subway
3. Mosquito
4. Under the Earth
5. Slave
6. These Paths
7. Area 52
8. Buried Alive (ft. Dr. Octagon)
9. Always
10. Despair
11. Wedding Song

Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Mosquito is out April 14 through Interscope Records. Get your pre-orders here.

Check out our exclusive interview with Karen O during her 2012 visit for her psycho-opera, Stop The Virgens. |

Tags: , , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *