Posted on by: acid stag

The Album Leaf: Descent [New Single]

The Album Leaf was formed in 1998 by Californian post-rock composer/producer Jimmy LaValle. In a few weeks, he’ll release new EP Forward/Return. Below is the first of the EP’s seven tracks to surface, called ‘Descent’:

LaValle’s extensive back-catalogue consists of five full-length records, five EPs, numerous singles as well as the soundtrack to the 2010 documentary Torey’s Distraction. ‘Always For You’ is our personal favourite Album Leaf track, which can be found on 2006’s Into The Blue Again LP:

Get Forward/Return on September 18. Pre-orders are available via Insound. |


Filed: Music News


  1. Nick la rosa says:

    Always for you is also a personal favourite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *