Posted on by: acid stag

Stars: The Theory of Relativity [New Music]

Canadian indie-pop rockers Stars have served up fresh material along with news of an upcoming record titled The North.

The North is the band’s sixth full-length release that was recorded in Montreal and co-produced by Graham Lessard and Marcus Paquin. Paquin being known for his work with Arcade Fire (Neon Bible and The Suburbs).

‘The Theory of Relativity’ is the album’s first single:

Last week, Benjamin Gibbard of Death Cab For Cutie posted a cover of the Stars’ track ‘Set Yourself On Fire,’ which he produced nearly four years ago for covers-and-remixes album Do You Trust Your Friends?

The North by Stars will hit stores on September 4 through ATO Records.

Tags: , , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *