Posted on by: acid stag

The Presets: Pacifica [New Album]

It’s been four long years since Australian electro heavyweights The Presets released glorious Apocalypso, the sophomore album that featured ‘My People,’ ‘This Boy’s in Love,’ ‘Talk Like That,’ ‘Yippiyo-Ay,’ ‘If I Know You’ and ‘Kicking and Screaming.’

Thankfully, the wait is almost over! Julian Hamilton and Kim Moyes will unleash new album Pacifica in following months, which will sport ten prismatic, synth-laced songs.

Last week, a trailer was released suggesting new material in the form of

In anticipation, let’s revisit Apocalypso‘s ‘This Boy’s in Love,’ a personal favourite of ours:

Catch The Presets headlining this year’s Parklife Festival.

The Presets’ Pacifica will be available for purchase on September 14.

Sign up to The Presets’ newsletter to be the first to hear new material!


Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *