Posted on by: acid stag

The Shins: Simple Song [New Music + Album]

Everyone’s favourite indie-folk crew The Shins are returning to the stage in 2012 with a brand new record in-tow.

Port of Morrow is the follow-up to 2007’s epic LP, Wincing the Night Away. Here’s ‘Simple Song’, a taste of things to come:

▶ Mobile phone users

Pitchfork reports that frontman James Mercer wrote and performed most of the music on the album with a few guests spots from the likes of Janet Weiss (Wild Flag), Joe Plummer (Modest Mouse), Eric D. Johnson (Fruit Bats) and former Shins members, Dave Hernandez and Marty Crandall.

The current Shins touring band features Joe Plummer, Richard SwiftJessica Dobson and Yuuki Matthews (Crystal Skulls).

Port of Morrow is due for release on March 20 via Columbia Records but you can pre-order the record now over at The Shins’ webstore.

Tags: , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *