Posted on by: acid stag

Karin Dreijer Andersson: No Face [Benefit Album Track]

Two weeks ago we brought you news of the Blonde Redhead curated, Japan tsunami benefit compilation, titled We Are The Work In Progress. The album boasts an outstanding cast of musicians, artists and bands contributing tracks to show their ongoing support.  Check out a new track off the compilation from the legendary Swedish songstress Karin Dreijer Andersson (The Knife / Fever Ray), called ‘No Face’:

[yframe url=’’]

We Are The Work In Progress:
1. Four Tet: Moma
2. Karin Dreijer Andersson: No Face
3. Terry Riley: G Song
4. Nosaj Thing: Nightcrawler
5. John Roberts: Berceuse
6. Blonde Redhead: Penny Sparkle
7. Pantha Du Prince: Bird On A Wire
8. Broadcast: In Here The World Begins
9. Liars/Blonde Redhead: Drip
10. Deerhunter: Curve
11. Stalactite: Stalagmite
12. John Maus: Castles In The Grave
13. David Sylvain/Ryuichi Sakamoto: Bamboo House
14. Interpol: Song Seven

The compilation is out January 10 via Blonde Redhead’s own label, Asa Wa Kuru – Japanese for ‘Morning Will Come’. You can pre-order your copy now, right HERE.

All proceeds go to Japan Society Earthquake Relief Fund & Architecture For Humanity. | |

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *