Posted on by: acid stag

Coachella 2K11 Official Lineup

The Coachella Music Festival has revealed their official lineup!

Immediately my eyes were drawn to four words: Death From Above 1979. Saying I got moist with excitement would be an understatement.

Not sure if it’s possible to get ‘moister’ but I think I pretty much achieved that level of excitement learning that Arcade Fire, The Strokes, Animal Collective, Ratatat, Chromeo, PJ Harvey, Cut Copy, Crystal Castles, Duran Duran, Robyn, The National, The Presets, Sleigh Bells, Elbow, Yelle, Trentemøller, CSS, MEN, Scissor Sisters, YACHT, Broken Social Scene, and Empire of the Sun were due to appear at the three day festival.

Set for April 15-17 at the Empire Polo Field in Indio, California. If you’ve got a chance to hit up Coachella this year, DO NOT pass it up!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Filed: Music News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove you are human! *