Tag Archives: Chic

LA newcomer Bon Volta will get your dance-genes stirring with this smooth disco-house groove

Nile Rodgers has teamed up with Laura Mvula for her latest release

Luke Million has teamed up with Jeswon from Thundamentals for his newest synth-fuelled tune

Posted on by: acid stag

Just let the music take you

Posted on by: acid stag

An exploration of 70s and 80s disco music and how it’s influenced today’s nu-disco sounds

by Jarrod Glascott

Supermodel Karlie Kloss stars in the music video for the latest single from CHIC, aka Nile Rodgers

Solidisco close out the year with a triple-header disco tornado

Nile Rodgers records his first solo single in over ten years and auctions it off for charity

For all the beers, babes and disco you can handle, get to the Beachy this Saturday night for Midnight Pool Party & Jordan F

Blah blah blah, let’s groove.

The official release of Midnight Pool Party’s debut single, ‘I Want, I Need,’ is delivered with two super-smooth, French disco inspired remixes from upcoming Parisian producer LeMarquis and Melbourne’s LeBRON.

One of Australia’s most illustrious alternative music events Meredith Music Festival has announced its biggest and most exciting line-up to date.

Fans of Chic, Breakbot and Jamiroquai will relish in ‘I Want, I Need,’ the debut single from Sydney disco-funk duo Midnight Pool Party.

Posted on by: acid stag

If you’re not naked, you’re not dancing hard enough.