Acid Stag

HUMP DAY MIX with Satin Jackets – ‘Longer Nights’ (exclusive)

German producer Satin Jackets has released a brand new single this week called 'Never Enough' which… [more]

HUMP DAY MIX with Satin Jackets – ‘Longer Nights’ (exclusive) HUMP DAY MIX with Satin Jackets - 'Longer Nights' (exclusive)

WRLD x Savoi – ‘Hideaway’

'Hideaway' is the bright & summery new track from Dutch producer WRLD, which has him working with… [more]

WRLD x Savoi – ‘Hideaway’ WRLD x Savoi - 'Hideaway'

POOLCLVB – ‘You + Me EP’ [Stream]

Sydney producer POOLCLVB is kicking off 2017 with the release of his anticipated four-track debut 'You… [more]

POOLCLVB – ‘You + Me EP’ [Stream] POOLCLVB - ‘You + Me EP' [Stream]

Autograf – ‘Changes (Tribute)’

As Barack Obama comes to the close of his eight-year tenure this week, he marked the end to one of… [more]

Autograf – ‘Changes (Tribute)’ Autograf - 'Changes (Tribute)'

Secret Spade – ‘In My Mind’ (ft. Sarah Bird)

Australian duo Secret Spade are back this week with the next peek at their forthcoming debut ep, with… [more]

Secret Spade – ‘In My Mind’ (ft. Sarah Bird) Secret Spade - ‘In My Mind' (ft. Sarah Bird)

So, we have a naked woman with a blindfold over her eyes and a fur ball that has a vagina, all courtesy of The Flaming Lips’ latest video for ‘See The Leaves’ off their Embryonic album of last year. *Please be warned, this video’s very NSFW. Watch at own risk. The Flaming Lips: See The […]

French producer Anoraak has just released his latest offering on the world, Wherever The Sun Sets. This is the follow-up to his 2008 release Nightdrive With You EP, which boasts a collection of his original electro-synth-pop works as well a few remixes. Wherever The Sun Sets takes you on a similar but more refined journey of the mind and […]

In 2008 Oregon-based electro-pop duo Mackintosh Braun released their debut album titled The Sound which had a certain chilled out familiarity to that of Canada’s Junior Boys with its beguiled vocals, ambient synth and blissful washes of sound. Yesterday saw the release of Mackintosh Braun’s follow-up album Where We Are which continues to deliver delicately crafted emotional tracks layered with soft vocal harmonies and textured […]

February this year saw the release of the 5 track Colors EP from Kentucky based electro-pop quartet The Pass. It seems these guys were just warming up – today they have announced the release of their debut full-length album titled Burst, featuring all new tracks that you can listen to right here, right now in their entirety: If […]

In May of this year experimental multi-genre producer Steven Ellison released Cosmogramma under the moniker Flying Lotus. Now only 4 months on he has today released a 7 track EP titled Pattern + Grid World. Take a listen to these two tracks from the EP: ‘Kill Your Co-Workers’: ‘Camera Day’: If you like what you hear, the […]

Posted on by: acid stag

Atlantas indie rock four-piece Deerhunter are due to release their fourth studio album Halcyon Digest on September 28. The guys return with their signiture progressive ambient style with a certain refindness to it that could possibly make this the most widely accessible album to date. Halcyon Digest is sure to satisfy devoted fans while no doubt attracting […]

Posted on by: acid stag

After the release of his debut album Causers of This earlier in the year, Chaz Bundick aka Toro Y Moi set out on tour across Europe and North America. Somehow amidst all this mayhem he managed to work on his latest project Les Sins – first single release set for November 9 via Carpark Records. Take a […]

Posted on by: acid stag

London four piece Clock Opera are still unknown to an Australian audience but have already lent their remixing talents to the Phenomenal Handclap Band, Marina & The Diamonds and The Golden Filter. As the band name suggests: metronomic electronica with an emotional heart, tragic mini soap operas sung by (lead vocalist) Guy Connelly’s soon-to-be-trademark voice about […]

UK foursome Fujiya & Miyagi formed in 2000 as the result of a shared interest in krautrock and early-seventies electronica music, which has since heavily influenced the unique Fujiya & Miyagi style. The guys have been busy working on their fourth studio album Ventriloquizzing, set for release in January 2011. Take a listen to the first single, ‘Sixteen Shades […]

We are streaming in full the anticipated new album by Mark Ronson titled Record Collection, ahead of its official release on September 24th. The third LP by Ronson has elements of hip hop, retro synthy pop and club sounds amongst its eclectic mix. He has collaborated with a wide variety of talent ranging from Ghostface Killah to Boy […]

Posted on by: acid stag

The French electro songstress, Yelle,  is back with new single ‘La Musique’ out October 4 via Kitsune. Yelle first came to our attention in 2006 with the instant club sensation ‘Je Veux Te Voir’ (‘I Wanna See You’) becoming a global cult hit. More recently she featured on Tons of Friends – the latest album by Italian […]

Shit Robot’s debut full-length album From The Cradle To The Grave is out on 21st September via DFA Records. The album is one not to be missed and features guest appearences from Planningtorock, Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor along with fellow DFA associates The Juan Maclean and LCD Soundsystem’s Nancy Whang and James Murphy. Click here […]

Posted on by: acid stag

Last month New York City’s experimental progressive rock group Battles announced that lead vocalist, guitarist and keyboardist Tyondai Braxton had decided to leave the group to persue his own musical path. Battles had been working on their second studio album which they still hope to have completed early 2011. Battles released an awesome new track earlier […]

British electro producers U.N.K.L.E have today released a 6 track EP titled The Answer. A follow-up to their previously released album of this year Where Did The Night Fall. The EP features a few new tracks along with a stack of reprises and remixes from the fore-mentioned album with artists such as Lupe Fiasco, Big […]

Melbourne based electro-dance artist and Modular prodigal son Muscles, is set to release his latest offering Younger & Immature. The 5 track EP is available on October 29 via Modular Records. After threatening to sue the label in 2008 it seems that both parties have resolved any animosity between them. However, Muscles hasn’t matured in […]