Acid Stag

acid stag radio: February WK4

Tune in to acid stag radio each Monday as we showcase some of the best tracks we’ve shared on the… [more]

acid stag radio: February WK4 acid stag radio: February WK4

‘Selfish’ & Exist. Recordings by The Kite String Tangle

Australian artist Danny Harley, aka The Kite String Tangle, has some pretty big news to share with us… [more]

‘Selfish’ & Exist. Recordings by The Kite String Tangle 'Selfish' & Exist. Recordings by The Kite String Tangle

Non-MixTape Remixes 165

Each week we receive hundreds of very cool remixes by artists from all around the world, whether they’re… [more]

Non-MixTape Remixes 165 Non-MixTape Remixes 165

BAYNK – ‘Poolside’

I am loving this new track from New Zealand artist BAYNK quite hard today. It's called 'Poolside' and… [more]

BAYNK – ‘Poolside’ BAYNK - 'Poolside'

Mookhi – ‘Lost & Found EP’ [Review]

'Lost & Found EP' is the debut from Sydney artist Mookhi, a talented 22 year-old who presents a… [more]

Mookhi – ‘Lost & Found EP’ [Review] Mookhi - 'Lost & Found EP' [Review]

Josh Tobias – ‘Candy’

'Candy' is the brand new single from an artist emerging out of New York City called Josh Tobias, a great… [more]

Josh Tobias – ‘Candy’ Josh Tobias - 'Candy'

On March 22, record label On Joyful Wings released a song-by-song recreation of the amazing Sufjan Stevens LP of 2004, Seven Swans. The album boasts 15 amazing artists contributing to the project and covering the album’s 12 tracks and three b-sides. Some of the artists contributing include Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy, DM Stith, Half-Handed Cloud, and the Gregory Brothers, just to name […]

German electro-producer Apparat is finalising his latest LP for release later this year. No date or album title has been leaked as of yet but the artist has just signed to new record label MUTE who announced the news yesterday. Take a listen to the beautifully hypnotic track, ‘Ash/Black Veil’: Pretty nice stuff. AMIRITE? Grab a […]

The other day we brought you the news of an impending Death Cab For Cutie album, a new track and the details of a special live music video recording. We now bring to you the clip for the above mentioned track, ‘You Are A Tourist’: As well as, ‘Home Is A Fire’: And lastly, ‘Some Boys’ […]

Digitalism are back on the scene with their flavour of German electro-house and their sophomore album is rimming with man-love. LP two, I Love You Dude includes this already mahoosive single hit single, ‘2 Hearts’:   Mobile users, click here to listen. As well as this tune titled ‘Forest Gump’ which features none-other than The Strokes front-man, Julian […]

Posted on by: acid stag

New clips from the talented tUnE yArDs, The Strokes, Fleet Foxes and an unofficial Helena Beat video courtesy of directing team DANIELS. Lastly, we have three ‘very special’ albeit bizarre NSFW clips for your eyes only! Seriously, you dont want to be caught watching these at work, especially the last one. The National – Think […]

UK electro-duo Theo Keating and Simon Lord AKA The Black Ghosts are just about due to drop their latest LP, When Animals Stare.

The ethereal Icelandic band Sigur Rós have released 37-minutes of previously unheard-of live tracks, demo recordings, and reversed songs via SoundCloud. Included in this batch of tracks is a sped up version of “Avalon,” a reversed version of “Starálfur,” two live tracks from their 1998 tour, and five demos from the recording sessions for the band’s second […]

Toro Y Moi has joined forces with Carpark Record label buddy Cloud Nothings to release split 7″, I Will Talk To You/For No Reason. Toro is one of the most sought after artists on the scene right now, especially after unleashing the amazing Underneath The Pine LP earlier this year. Toro’s contribution is titled, ‘I Will Talk To […]

French/Finish indie-pop group The Dø, fronted by the beautiful and very talented Olivia Merilahti, have released their latest offering to the world – Both Ways Open Jaws, which you can stream in it’s entirety right here: Mobile users, click here to listen. We also have a few music vids – first up is ‘Slippery Slope’: Followed by ‘To […]

California’s The Morning Benders have put together a new remix EP titled Japan Echo available for free download.

Back in 2009, infamous rappers the Beastie Boys intended to release their eighth studio album, Hot Sauce Committee Pt. 1. Sadly though, band member Adam Yauch (aka MCA) was diagnosed with cancer which of course delayed its release indefinitely. So with Yauch now well into recovery, the Beastie Boys have now confirmed that this coming May they will be skipping ahead and unleashing […]

Jamie Hince and Alison Mosshart are The Kills and this April they will be unveiling their fourth studio LP, Blood Pressures. You can stream the record right now in its wholeness over at the band’s official website. You will also find pre-ordering info and cop a free mp3 of the below track by signing up to their […]

The always sexually perverse Flaming Lips have teamed up with Mexican-born Alan Palomo of Neon Indian to create a very limited and very trippy 4-track 12″ record. The EP is printed on special coloured vinyl, with Lips’ frontman Wayne Coyne individually picking the colours to be sure that no two copies are the same. Check out […]

GOMEZ have resurfaced after an intense two years of writing and recording and are now almost set to release their seventh studio LP, Whatever’s On Your Mind. Here we have ‘Options’, the first single to come from the album:    Mobile users, click here to listen! Cop a digital download of this track for free over at […]

DFA’s YACHT are almost due to release the follow-up to their acclaimed album of 2009, See Mystery Lights. This June they deliver the self-produced, 10-track LP titled Shangri-La. and below is the first single to fall from it. It is ‘Dystopia (The Earth is on Fire)’: Here’s the music video for the hit ‘The Afterlife’ taken from the above mentioned See Mystery Lights, […]