Acid Stag

acid stag radio: February WK4

Tune in to acid stag radio each Monday as we showcase some of the best tracks we’ve shared on the… [more]

acid stag radio: February WK4 acid stag radio: February WK4

‘Selfish’ & Exist. Recordings by The Kite String Tangle

Australian artist Danny Harley, aka The Kite String Tangle, has some pretty big news to share with us… [more]

‘Selfish’ & Exist. Recordings by The Kite String Tangle 'Selfish' & Exist. Recordings by The Kite String Tangle

Non-MixTape Remixes 165

Each week we receive hundreds of very cool remixes by artists from all around the world, whether they’re… [more]

Non-MixTape Remixes 165 Non-MixTape Remixes 165

BAYNK – ‘Poolside’

I am loving this new track from New Zealand artist BAYNK quite hard today. It's called 'Poolside' and… [more]

BAYNK – ‘Poolside’ BAYNK - 'Poolside'

Mookhi – ‘Lost & Found EP’ [Review]

'Lost & Found EP' is the debut from Sydney artist Mookhi, a talented 22 year-old who presents a… [more]

Mookhi – ‘Lost & Found EP’ [Review] Mookhi - 'Lost & Found EP' [Review]

Josh Tobias – ‘Candy’

'Candy' is the brand new single from an artist emerging out of New York City called Josh Tobias, a great… [more]

Josh Tobias – ‘Candy’ Josh Tobias - 'Candy'

Posted on by: acid stag

It’s All True, the new album from the Canadian synthpop duo Junior Boys, is due out June 14 around the world via Domino Records. The album’s closing track is the groovy 9-minute ‘Banana Ripple’. Check it out below, it reeks of smooth disco goodness. Mobile users, click here to listen. ‘Banana Ripple’ will be available on […]

Dutch electro producer/remixer Kasper Bjørke has released the Symptoms EP – the latest in his bass-heavy disco offerings. A 2.5 minute preview of the six tracks, including two remixes, can be heard below: Mobile users, click here to listen. You may remember the track ‘Young Again’ from 2010’s Standing On Top Of Utopia. If not, here it is: […]

Posted on by: acid stag

Look at what we have in-store for you this week: the latest disfunctional love song from Antony and the Johnsons, Shit Robot’s ‘Losing My Patience’ with Alexis Taylor (Hot Chip vocalist) and the first of a three-part instrumental movement to come from chill-wave producer Neon Indian’s latest LP. Lastly, two clips with two very angry women hell bent on […]

Yuksek, the French producer/remixer behind electro hits ‘Tonight’ and ‘Extra Ball,’ returns with sophomore album Living On The Edgeof Time. This is preceded by next month’s single release of ‘On A Train’ featuring killer remixes by The Magician and Gucci Vump. Watch the official video for the single followed by the above mentioned remixes. Mobile users, […]

Seattle based baroque-pop group, Fleet Foxes, are back with the follow-up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut album of 2008. This May they deliver Helplessness Blues. The LP was hoped to have been released late 2009 but as reported by front-man Robin Pecknold, “the band’s touring schedule had caused them some setbacks.” Without further adieu, take a listen to the first […]

Welcome to the next step in album streaming. Swedish experimental folk-rock trio, Fredrik, recently shot some footage in their hometown of Malmö for the purpose of putting together a feature length music video to accompany their entire third full length album, Flora.  The album was recorded in their ramshackle garden studio last Scandinavian summer with the use of home-made folk […]

At precisely 4:20PM on April 20 at Oklahoma’s Guestroom Records, The Flaming Lips frontman, Wayne Coyne, personally delivered five USB sticks that were each encased inside of a large, seven pound skull made entirely out of edible gummi material. On the USBs were four brand new tracks. The five skulls sold for $150 each and it does […]

Explosions in the Sky are an instrumental post-rock group hailing from Texas. They have been kicking around since ’99, have dropped five studio LPs, contributed to a bunch of compilation albums and even had a song used on the soundtrack for American TV series, Friday Night Lights. They have now unleashed their sixth instrumental masterpiece, Take Care, Take Care, Take […]

Posted on by: acid stag

We were lucky enough to score a chat with Fred Saroea of Norwegian tracksuit donning electro-heads, DATAROCK.

Posted on by: acid stag

Another band to serve up exclusive tunes for this year’s Record Store Day are Brooklyn experimentalists Yeasayer, with a new two-track 7″ coloured vinyl titled End Blood. The record’s two tracks were written during the production of 2010’s LP Odd Blood but were left unfinished and unreleased, until now. Take a listen to ‘Swallowing the Decibels’ and ‘Phoenix Wind’:    Mobile users, click […]

Radiohead dropped a new 12″ single as part of this year’s Record Store Day.

There was no hope in hell of getting our arses over to Coachella this year. We did try, but failed miserably. We’ve been copping Twitter and Facebook updates from friends that did manage to get their shit together, and it was just driving us insane. However, all isn’t completely lost thanks to the interwebs. We spent […]

While touring The States, Sydney-based electro bros The Presets took the opportunity, once at Club Nokia Los Angeles and then again at Coachella, to unleash a new tune. Vocalist/keyboardist Julian Hamilton was quoted at Club Nokia saying that “we thought we might try a new one today for ya. You haven’t heard this one before!.” They […]

A physical release for Gorillaz latest album The Fall has finally been made available for all to own. The 15 track album was recorded on frontman Damon Albarn’s iPad during the American leg of their Escape to Plastic Beach World Tour in October 2010. It was then offered as a free digital download on Christmas Day. Didn’t get your free download? Don’t panic – we […]

Posted on by: acid stag

This week we have a new vid from Danish electro-heads WhoMadeWho and an epic new dance tune from British synth-pop duo Monarchy. There is also a Thanksgiving Turkey giving birth (Alien style) to an evil Elmo-esque Muppet. And finally, a very bloody NSFW video for all you sickos out there. Cults – ‘Abducted’:    BLONDES – ‘Hater’:    Manchester Orchestra […]